Skip to content

Hockey Blogs, hot off the press!

December 14, 2011

I know I’m a drop in the ocean out here on the internet. And I know I’m a tiny fish in a huge sea of hockey blogs. So it was lovely to see Buffalo’s free weekly paper, Artvoice, do a piece on local hockey blogs. It was a fun read, and it’s great to see people pay a little attention to the art of writing. But what struck me was the absence of any note about Buffalo hockey blogs that are not Sabres-specific, like this one. I enjoy being wide-ranging, offering an alternative to posts fueled by league tweets. Like I said in my comment to Artvoice, “expect me to ask about Bernie Parent and not pre-game pasta dinners.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rich Brox permalink
    December 15, 2011 3:45 pm

    I’m getting tired of shouting “Shoot the F*&%ing Puck”, whether at the game of at the TV. Last night Chicago vs Minnesota. Every time either team got into the others end it was 3 or 4 passes or less and bang on the net, Detroit does this all the time also. Don’t the Sabres or their coaches watch other teams film? Learn how to put it on net. No wind up just a solid wrister on the net. Is this so hard to comprehend for professional(?) hockey players and coaches. I just can’t stand to watch the constant passing with no results except for another turnover.

  2. December 15, 2011 6:16 pm

    I sounded a lot like you at the game on Tuesday, Dad! “North/South, not East/West!” It is weird the Sabres, decimated by injuries though they may be, can’t figure out the simplicity of gain the zone, shoot the puck, control the rebound. Not that it’ll work every time, but you’re right, do as Detroit does, do as Minnesota does!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

